The Valley News

Gentlemen`s Golf 2/Man Ambrose 22/12/2018

Saturday 2/ Man Ambrose



Brian Munn & George Petris = 59.5 c/b


Jimmy Rogers & Matt Herrrick = 59.5


Jim Mullan & Colin Anderson = 61

Ball Winners

Frazer Rankine & Gordon Crompton = 61.25

Graeme Lanigan & Colin Wood = 61.75

Glen Lazzar  &  Phil Shimmin = 61.75

Mike Jackson & David Walker = 62

Ian Bright & Steve Lay = 62.25

John Everard & John Hasler = 62.25

Ron Cross & Mike Szeitz   = 63

Nine Hole Winner

Ken Pridgett with 20 Points

Nearest the Pins

6th Hole = George Petris

9th Hole = Alan Coustley

12th Hole = Colin Anderson

Supa Pin

Was won by Ron Cross on the 4th hole

Wine Draw

The winner of the 8 balls was not present so 9 bottles next wweek

Christmas Raffle of $250 vouchers

The morning winner was David Mair and the afternoon winner was Ron Clarke


The winner of the $30 IGA voucher was Joan Combs

The Atrium voucher was won by Jimmy Rogers

The $15 voucher by Steve Lay and the $10 voucher by Tony De Corrado

Related News

2nd round Alan Coustley Trophy 19th March 2022 Winner of the Alan Coustley Trophy is Teresa Lincoln with two round score of 71 on countback from Jarrod Henham and Dale Pitt. Well done Teresa. Hole results  10 players Winner   …